8:00 am to 9:15 am


  • Mistress of Ceremonies Sandra D Norman - VDOT Civil Rights Division Administrator
  • Special Presentation in Memory of David N. Smith, BOWD Center Director
  • Carol Reece - President, Transportation DBE Advisory Committee (TDAC)
  • Pete Buttigieg - U.S. Secretary of Transportation (Invited)
  • Thomas L. Nelson Jr.- FHWA Virginia Division Administrator
  • Sheppard "Shep" Miller III - Virginia Secretary of Transportation
  • Stephen Brich - VDOT Commissioner
  • Nancy Israel - Executive Director, American Council of Engineering Companies of Virginia

9:15 am to 9:30 am

Break/Musical Interlude

9:30 am to 10:30 am

Let's Talk Professional Services

Moderator Joe Lewis, Principal of Business Transportation Group (BTG)

  • Dee Audet, VDOT Professional Services Procurement Office Director
  • Eric Burke, Vice President / Virginia Transportation Leader at Moffatt & Nichol              
  • Brennan Collier, AICP, Senior Vice President of Strategic Sales & Communication at ATCS, P.L.C.
  • Scott Lovell, Vice President and Business Development Director at STV Inc.

10:30 am to 10:45 am

Break/Musical Interlude

10:45 am to 12:00 pm

Keynote: Developing Winning Attitudes, Strategies and Behaviors

Dr. Willie Jolley

12:00 pm to 12:15 pm

Break/Musical Interlude

12:15 pm to 12:45 pm

Special Presentation by Ms. Sandra D. Norman

Award Presentation presented by Carol Reese, TDAC President

12:45 pm to 1:00 pm

Closing Remarks

Darren Brown, VDOT Civil Rights Assistant Division Administrator for External Programs

1:00 pm to 3:00 pm